Bridgeway Homeschool Academy ~ Flexible, Supportive, Individualized

“It gives me great pleasure to congratulate Bridgeway Academy’s Class of 2007 on the occasion of your graduation. You are to be commended for your hard work and commitment to excellence.

I am always excited to hear about talented and driven students who demonstrate a passion for learning and the initiative to work toward challenging goals.”

Edward G. Rendell, Governor of Pennsylvania

computer spy software
generic cialis

Post to Twitter







Online Co-op Classes




___________________


Homeschool Curriculum - Curriculum Express - Discounted Homeschooling and Correspondence Courses

BJU Press and Bridgeway Academy - Christian Homeschooling

Sites for teaching

Oregon Homeschool Law – OR Homeschooling Laws

Oregon Area Homeschool Support

Legal Help Available

Bridgeway Academy is excited to announce that all Oregon families enrolling with Bridgeway Academy are able to purchase a discounted first year membership with the Center for Homeschool Liberty.  To learn more about member benefits, click here.

Advertising call 610-266-9016

OR Homeschool Groups and home school support organizations

Oregon Homeschool Laws

Complete Homeschool ProgramBelow is a brief summary of the homeschooling law in Oregon.

Compulsory School Age
“between the ages of 7 and 18 years who have not completed the twelfth grade.  The parent of a child who turns seven (7) after September 1 shall not be required to provide notice of intent to home school until the beginning of the next school year.”

Links for Oregon Homeschool Law:

Oregon Department of Education Home Page

Oregon Homeschool Specific Information

Oregon Curriculum and Standards

Oregon Assessment and Evaluation

Homeschool help for Oregon Homeschoolers

Oregon Legal Home Schooling Options:
Option: 1
Legal Option: Establish and operate a home school
Attendance: None
Subjects: None
Qualifications: None
Notice: Within 10 days, notify education service district in writing when child starts being taught at home (not required annually); when moving, notify new district in same manner.

The notice must include the child’s and parent’s names and addresses, the child’s birth date, and the name of the school the child is presently attending or last attended, or, if the child has not attended school, the name of the public school district where the child resides.

Recordkeeping: None
Testing: Participate in an approved comprehensive test in grades 3, 5, 8, and 10 administered by “a qualified neutral person”; if child was withdrawn from public school, the first test must be administered at least 18 months after child was withdrawn.  If the child never attended public or private school, the first examination must be administered to the child prior to the end of grade 3.

Children with disabilities are to be evaluated as per their individualized education plan.  *No testing of these students is required unless recommended in their respective plans.

Additional Homeschooling and Home Education Information Provided by Home School Legal Defense Association.

© 2010  NOTE: This summary is not intended to be, and does not constitute, the giving of legal advice. Many states have unclear compulsory attendance statutes, and the courts of those states vary in their interpretation of the statutes. Therefore, there is no guarantee any state will accept all of the options for compliance listed under each state. This summary is not intended to be a substitute for individual reliance on privately retained legal counsel such as that provided by Home School Legal Defense Association. Bridgeway’s advisors will talk to you about your homeschool concerns.

Homeschool ProgramsChristian HomeschoolHomeschool Curriculum

Post to Twitter