“It is my privilege to congratulate the Class of 2007 as you graduate from Bridgeway Academy. I know this day comes after years of hard work and dedication. I applaud you for your desire to be the best you can.
I also admire your hard work, commitment to excellence, and your recognition of the importance of developing those skills that are necessary to be successful in life.”
Michael F. Easley, Governor of North Carolina
New Hampshire Area Homeschool Support
Legal Help Available
Bridgeway Academy is excited to announce that all New Hampshire families enrolling with Bridgeway Academy are able to purchase a discounted first year membership with the Center for Homeschool Liberty. To learn more about member benefits, click here.
Advertising call 610-266-9016
NH Homeschool Groups and home school support organizations
New Hampshire Homeschool Laws
Compulsory School Age
“at least 6 years of age [by September 30] and under 16 years of age”
Links for New Hampshire Homeschool Law:
Homeschool help for New Hampshire Homeschoolers
|New Hampshire Legal Home Schooling Options:|
|Legal Option:||Operate a home school|
|Subjects:||Science, mathematics, language, government, history, health, reading, writing, spelling, U.S. and New Hampshire constitutional history, and art and music appreciation|
|Notice:||Within 5 days of starting a homeschool, withdrawing from public school, or moving into the school district, file a notice of intent with a private school principal, the state commissioner of education, or the local superintendent. See detailed analysis *The notice must include the children’s names, addresses, and birth dates.
|Recordkeeping:||Maintain a portfolio of records and materials including a log of reading materials used, samples of writings, worksheets, workbooks or creative materials used or developed by the child. *Retain the portfolio for two years.
|Testing:||By July 1, file either: 1) results from a standardized test, with a composite score at or above the 40th percentile, or 2) results from a state student assessment test used by the local school district, with a composite score at or above the 40th percentile, or 3) a written evaluation by a certified teacher or a current nonpublic school teacher selected by the parent, or 4) results of another measure agreed upon by the parent and the participatory agency
Additional Home Schooling Information Provided by Home School Legal Defense Association.
© 2010 NOTE: This summary is not intended to be, and does not constitute, the giving of legal advice. Many states have unclear compulsory attendance statutes, and the courts of those states vary in their interpretation of the statutes. Therefore, there is no guarantee any state will accept all of the options for compliance listed under each state. This summary is not intended to be a substitute for individual reliance on privately retained legal counsel such as that provided by Home School Legal Defense Association. Bridgeway’s advisors will talk to you about your homeschool concerns.
Online High School at its best, from an accredited homeschool academy and best of all with our student advisors, all home schools can customize the program and then assess your student’s progress, all completed online. All high school students receive an accredited high school diploma issued by the state of Pennsylvania. We make homeschooling easy.
Keep up with Bridgeway Homeschool Academy: