Understanding Your Rights
It’s more important than ever to know and protect your homeschooling rights. Understanding your state’s homeschooling requirements is one key to successful homeschooling. And each state differs. That’s why we’ve provided you with your specific state information and helpful links to your state’s department of education, homeschool requirements, and legal support.
Did you know that having an accredited homeschool partner means total support and protection? Find out how an accredited homeschool program can give you the peace of mind you’re looking for on your homeschool journey.
Looking for more support? Call us to discuss our accredited homeschool programs at 800-863-1474 or request your free Homeschool Information Pack here.
Links for Maine Homeschool Law
State Homeschool Summary
Below is a brief summary of the home schooling law in Maine.
Compulsory School Age: “7 years of age or older and under 17 years, or graduated, or 15 with parent and school board permission, or full-time attendance at accredited college with commissioner approval”